Second International Conference

Mathematics in Armenia: Advances and Perspectives

24-31 August, 2013, Tsaghkadzor, Armenia

Dedicated to the 70th anniversary of foundation of

Armenian National Academy of Sciences

Conference Update

Conference Photo Album and High-Resolution Group Photo 1 and Group Photo2 are available now!

Conference Home

Yerevan State University in association with Institute of Mathematics of the National Academy of Sciences, American University of Armenia, State Engineering University of Armenia and Russian-Armenian (Slavonic) University is organizing the Second International Conference "Mathematics in Armenia: Advances and Perspectives" in August 24 - 31, 2013, which will be held at Yerevan State University Guesthouse in Tsaghkadzor, Armenia. The Conference is dedicated to the 70th anniversary of foundation of Armenian National Academy of Sciences.

The main objective of the conference is to bring together Armenian mathematicians and friends of Armenian mathematics from all over the world to share and discuss high-quality research results, to exchange new ideas and to explore new frontiers for collaboration. The main focus of the conference will be Real and Complex Analysis, Differential and Integral Equations, Probability and Statistics, Algebra and Geometry.

The first conference of the series, Mathematics in Armenia. Advances and Perspectives, dedicated to the 60th anniversary of foundation of Armenian Academy of Sciences, was held in 2003, attracting more than 120 participants from 15 countries.

The program of the conference will consist of invited 40 minutes plenary lectures and contributed 15-20 minutes talks.

The tentative list of invited speakers include:

Sergei Adian (Russia)
Norair Arakelian (Armenia)
Oleg Besov (Russia)
Dmitriy Bilyk (USA)
Nicola Garofalo (USA)
Arshag Hajian (USA)
Håkan Hedenmalm (Sweden)
Ildar Ibragimov and
Dmitry Zaporozhets (Russia)
Sergei Konyagin (Russia)
Raphaël Krikorian (France)
Ari Laptev (UK)
John Lewis (USA)
Daniele Mundici (Italy)
Nikolai Nikolski (France)
Alexander Olevskii (Israel)
Alexander Razborov (USA)
José Francisco Rodrigues (Portugal)
Yakov Sinai (USA)
Panagiotis Souganidis (USA)
Leon Takhtajan (USA)
Alexandr Talalyan (Armenia)
Vladimir Temlyakov (USA)
Przemysław Wojtaszczyk (Poland)

The participation fee for the conference is 450 Euro for participants and 300 Euro for accompanying persons. This includes all local expenses (registration, transportation to and from airport, accommodation with full board in the Yerevan State University Guesthouse in Tsaghkadzor, full day sightseeing tour, banquet, coffee breaks, abstracts volume).

The deadline for registration and abstract submission is June 30, 2013.

The arrival date is August 24, 2013, and the departure date is August 31, 2013. For the preliminary schedule of the conference please visit the Schedule page.